Very annoying bug: Dialogs on Windows XP

Oct 27, 2011 at 12:53 PM

Hi there,

I have a very annoying bug on my Windows XP with the officeribbon35: every popup (OpenFileDialog, custom forms for examples) opens, but we cannot close or resize it. We cannot do anything, a sort of "partial freeze".

Please, help!

Oct 30, 2011 at 8:53 PM

I totally agree, i never tried my app on an xp device, and my app includes openfildialogs.

It works great on Vista / 7, but displaying other forms or dialogs is totally impossible on windows xp.

Can you write a patch for us please? :)

Regards, mylorddash

Oct 31, 2011 at 7:29 PM

I understand that this is very annoying, but I am afraid I can not help you. I do not have any XP machines, and I am not good at C# Would you know how to write a patch, and if so, please feel free to upload it!

Oct 31, 2011 at 10:08 PM

Hi UtilityBuilder, and thanks for your answer. :)

I can try to write a patch, but only the .dll version of the officeribbon is available in the download page. Can you give us the sources please?

Best regards.
Olololz 

Nov 1, 2011 at 2:19 AM
Edited Nov 1, 2011 at 2:59 AM

Sure. I just showed it to the public. It's on the source page.

Coordinator
Jan 6, 2013 at 6:35 PM

can you be a bit more specific on the problem?  Are you showing these modal dialogs in a RibbonButton click event or what?  I am trying to understand exactly what you're doing so I can determine a solution.  If I can duplicate it, I can fix it.

Jan 8, 2013 at 10:49 AM

One RibbonForm, on form one button, on click button show form (Form2 frm = new Form2(); frm.Show();)

this all, Form2 cannot do anything

Coordinator
Jan 8, 2013 at 8:41 PM